Remember This While On Your Path

wellness quote,matthew killorin,health

We’ve all been there.

While on our path to self-improvement it seems like we’re stuck, or maybe not making a dent in those long-range goals.

Well, that’s when we must remember wellness is a lifelong journey and if it seems like we’re not doing anything substantial – it’s still okay.

Remember, every positive action, thought or intention is important – and it matters.

***

Here are the small things I’ve done recently that I think matter –

I drink more water throughout the day.

I read spiritual teachings or philosophy of the great masters for a few minutes each day.

I walk every day.

I’ve developed a brief yoga practice that I try to deepen each day.

I meditate at least ten minutes every day.

I don’t envy others (or at least catch my thinking when I do).

I remind myself to breathe consciously.

I bought an adult / mindfulness coloring book and work in it a few minutes each day.

***

What small, positive things have you done that you’d like to share?

Image created with Pablo.

 

2 thoughts on “Remember This While On Your Path

Leave a Reply

