What The Heck Is “Grounding”?

tree,clouds
Pixabay

Have you ever heard of “grounding”?

I must admit the term was new to me, but it’s a fascinating concept that a lot of people swear by.

The term refers to the therapeutic or nurturing powers that one gets from walking barefoot outdoors.

I read the article below this morning, and I immediately kicked off my shoes and went out and stood on the lawn for ten minutes. Really, I did – and you know what? I actually felt a little calmer and relaxed.

If this sounds like your type of thing, check out the link below, courtesy of Lifehack.

Let me know whether you believe grounding actually has benefits, or if it’s all just the power of suggestion.

“Grounding, also referred to as earthing, means having direct contact with the earth — such as walking barefoot. Researchers have found numerous benefits when we do grounding, such as reducing pain and inflammation, and even improving sleep.” – Marilyn Rogers

Source: Amazing Things That Happen When You Practice Grounding

Leave a Reply

