Wellness Wednesday: Meditation In 3 Easy Steps

breathe,forest,trees,nature

Way back in 2001 I began a meditation practice, and it was one of the healthiest things I’d ever done. Unfortunately, a few years ago I allowed myself to get out of the habit and I’m just now resuming daily meditation.

I truly believe if you’re striving to live a wellness lifestyle, this practice (which costs nothing and requires no special equipment) is essential.

There’s a lot of misconceptions out there about what meditation is, so I was happy to spot this video from Greatist. Dan Harris of ABC News offers a 90 second intro to meditation, including tips on how to get started.

Do you think you’re way too fidgety to ever try meditation?

Leave a Reply

